Nigerian Army elevates 45 brigadiers-general, 92 Colonels

2 min read

The Nigerian Army Council on Monday approved the promotion of 45 Brigadiers-General to Major Generals and 92 Colonels to Brigadiers-Generals.

A statement issued by the Army Spokesman, Brig.-Gen. Sani Usman ,listed some of those promoted to two star generals (Major Generals) as Brig.-Gen. H.O. Otiki, Acting Commander, Defence Headquarters Garrison; Brig.-Gen. O.O. Soleye, Acting Director Veteran Affairs and Defence Headquarters.

Others are: Acting Provost Marshal, Brig.- Gen. A.T. Hamman; Acting Military Secretary, Brig.-Gen. l. F Yahaya; Acting General Officers Commanding 3, 7 and 8 Divisions, Brig.-Gen. B.A. Ahanotu, I.M. Yusuf and S.O. Olabanji.

Also promoted to Major General are: Acting Commander, Nigerian Army Ordnance Corps, Brig.- Gen. J.I. Unuigbe; Brig.-Gen. A.A. Jidda, Acting Commander Nigerian Army Corps of Supply and Transport and Acting Chief of  Accounts and Budget (Army), Brig.-Gen. J.E. Jakko.

Promoted to the two star general are also Commandant, Depot Nigerian Army, Brig.-Gen. V.O. Ezugwu and Brig.- Gen. A.C.C. Agundu, Director, Foreign Liaison, Defence Intelligence Agency, Acting Commander, Headquarters Command Army Records, Brig.-Gen. H.E. Ayamasaowei and Brig.-Gen. M.S. Yusuf, Commander Guards Brigade, while late Brig.-Gen. B.A. Raji, was promoted posthumously.

Others elevated to Major general are: Brig.-Gen. O.F. Azinta, Commandant Martin Luther Agwai International Leadership and Peacekeeping Centre and the Commandant Nigerian Army School of Infantry.

Brig.-Gen. J. Sarham, Brig.-Gen. T.A. Gagariga, Commander Nigerian Army School of Artillery and Brig.- Gen. L.F. Abdullahi, the Acting Commander Nigerian Army Education Corps have also been promoted Major General.

Brig.-Gen. J.G.K. Myam, Acting Director Operations and Brig.-Gen. U.S. Yakubu, Acting Director Peacekeeping Operations are now Major Generals.

In the category of those promoted to one star General (Brigadiers Generals) are Col. A. Israel,  Col. C.O.C. Ekulide of Defence Headquarters, Col. S.O.F. Olowolayemo, Col. J.T.E. Chukwu, Col. .E.E Eyong and the prolific writer, Col. D.C. Nengite.

Others are: Col. C.A. Dalhatu, Col. U.N. Babangida, Col. U.I. Mohammed, Col. N.U. Mukhtar, Col. O.G. Onubogu, Col. S.T. Shafaru, Col. G.G. Shipi and Col. A.S. Ishaq of 8 Division Provost Group.

Col. A.O.I. Kalajaiye, Col. J.C. Mbibi, Col. J.T.E. Chukwu, Col. H.A. Gambo and Col. L.B. Mohammed have been elevated to Brigadiers-General.

Related posts

Leave a Comment

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
Live Updates COVID-19 CASES
%d bloggers like this: